LOCAL ELECTIONS 2023

Executive Summary

To report that the following persons were elected Borough Councillors at the election held on Thursday, 4 May 2023.

Ward	Member	Party	Term of Office
Byfleet and West Byfleet	Councillor Amanda Boote	Independent	4 years (2027)
Canalside	Councillor Anila Javaid	Labour	4 years (2027)
Goldsworth Park	Councillor Martin Sullivan	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2027)
Heathlands	Councillor Leslie Rice	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2027)
Hoe Valley	Councillor Louise Morales	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2027)
Horsell	Councillor Swati Mukherjee	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2027)
Knaphill	Councillor Steve Greentree	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2027)
Mount Hermon	Councillor Ian Johnson	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2027)
Pyrford	Councillor Chris Martin	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2027)
St John's	Councillor Rob Leach	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2027)

All Members are required to subscribe to the statutory declaration of acceptance of office.

Recommendation

The Council is requested to:

RESOLVE That the report be received.

The Council has authority to determine the recommendation above.

Background Papers: None

Reporting Person: Julie Fisher, Chief Executive

Ext. 3333, E Mail: julie.fisher@woking.gov.uk

Contact Person: Frank Jeffrey, Head of Democratic Services

Ext. 3012, E Mail: Frank.Jeffrey@woking.gov.uk

Date Published: 10 May 2023

REPORT ENDS